Greyhaze Records: a metal record label based in St. Petersburg, Florida, USA

DESALMADO announce new album information, release Track Via Metal Underground

May 18th, 2012

The new full-length from São Paulo-based grindcore militia DESALMADO is now confirmed for worldwide release via Greyhaze Records on July 31st.

Following international praise of last year’s Hereditas 10″ MLP, followed by a massive European tour in addition to generous amounts of shows throughout their native Brazil over the past year, DESALMADO have finalized the last details on their crushing new self-titled LP. Produced by Jean Dolabella of Sepultura and mastered at West West Side, the cleanly entitled Desalmado captures the energetic, socio-politically enraged outfit’s most devastating material to date in a wholly organic, real overall fashion. Desalmado’s fifteen tracks encompass only thirty-one minutes — a crushing display of violence featuring fourteen original songs as well as cover of German grinders Japanische Kampfhörspiele’s song “Cozido Para Animais.”

Stated DESALMADO guitarrist Bruno Teixeira on the results of their latest output: “I am very happy with this album. I’m pretty sure that it is more varied than anything we’ve ever done, with production that has that vibe of old recordings, with a live feel to it.”

Today Metal Underground have posted a stream of the album’s sixth track, “Juizo Dos Fracos,” to give the planet a taste of what DESALMADO have created on this release. About this song specifically, Teixeira states: “It is a straightforward one, with some influence of thrash metal and hardcore, but maintaining our identity. We have a special guest on that song; Marcus D’Angelo, a great friend and lead singer of Claustrofobia. From the lyrical perspective it follows the same line of thought of the entire album: an utter criticism of religion, which brainwashes people into blind obedience.”

Stream DESALMADO’s relentless “Juizo Dos Fracos” AT THIS LOCATION NOW.

Desalmado Track Listing:
1. Sem Nome
2. Canibal Social
3. Delirio
4. Cegueira Santa
5. Todos Vao Morrer
6. Juizo Dos Fracos
7. Sofrer, Morrer e Apodrecer
8. Odio Instintivo Contra a Realidade
9. Falso Profeta
10. Herege
11. Ceifador
12. Penitencia e Subversao
13. Suicidio Assistido
14. Anticristo
15. Cozido Para Animais (Japanische Kampfhörspiele cover)

Comments Off on DESALMADO announce new album information, release Track Via Metal Underground

Comments are closed.