Greyhaze Records: a metal record label based in St. Petersburg, Florida, USA

Greyhaze Records to Reissue SARCOFAGO’s ‘Die Hard’ on Vinyl LP in October

July 19th, 2016

Greyhaze Records has announced the October 7 reissue of SARCOFAGO’Die Hard on vinyl LP format. Beautifully packaged as a double-LP with Gatefold Jacket, the album will be available on black and limited-edition yellow vinyl, including an over-sized booklet and poster, as well as liner notes by SARCOFAGO front man Wagner Antichrist.

Pre-order Die Hard at this location.
Die…Hard is the only official, comprehensive collection of SARCOFAGO’s demos. It includes material that had never before been made available, such as the band’s very first demo recording, as well as material recorded for Rotting and The Laws of ScourgeSARCOFAGO’s influence and legacy in the realm of Extreme Metal cannot be overstated. Classics like INRIRotting, and The Laws of Scourge have paved the way for a large number of bands spanning various genres such as Black and Death Metal. The band’s demos have been shamelessly bootlegged for decades and demand for an official demos collection has been constant.

Greyhaze Records has also partnered with artist Zbigniew Bielak (GHOST, WATAIN, etc.) to create the artwork for a very limited slipcase version of the vinyl reissue. Bielak had this to say about the project:
“It is always a thrill to work for a band that has shaped one’s taste in music. Despite disbanding many years ago, still Sarcofago are the treasured ore to some of the most volatile fuel for the extreme metal scene. To me INRI may very well be the sole desert island album pick, when it comes to metal in general. Demos leading up to it’s tainted conception, are among my favourite underground recordings, and its a great honor to be entrusted to contribute artwork for their long overdue official release.” Check out more Zbigniew Bielak at
Greyhaze Records previously reissued Die Hard on Digipak CD and is available for purchase from the Greyhaze Store.
Stream Die Hard in its entirety at
Track list:
1- Intro da Satanas
2- Satanas
3- Nightmare
4- Third Slaughter
5- Intro da Satanas
6- Satanas
7- Nightmare
8- Third Slaughter
9- Intro
10- Satanas
11- Nightmare
12- Third Slaughter
13-  The Black Vomit
14- INRI
15- Christ’s Death
16- Desecration of Virgin
17- Satanic Lust
18- Alcoholic Coma
19- Secrets of a Window
20- Satanic Lust (Instrumental)

Praise for Sarcofago’s Die…Hard!!!

“An excellent crash course in the history of one of extreme metal’s most influential and important bands.”
– Noisey

“Sarcofago have unquestionably made history and for that they deserve thanks and respect.”
– Necroweb

“Great sounding compilation!”
– Occult Black Metal

Comments Off on Greyhaze Records to Reissue SARCOFAGO’s ‘Die Hard’ on Vinyl LP in October

Comments are closed.