Greyhaze Records: a metal record label based in St. Petersburg, Florida, USA

Sarcofago – Official Demos Collection – Out December 11

November 12th, 2015

Greyhaze Records is proud to announce the upcoming release of Die…Hard, the definitive demo collection from Brazilian trailblazers SARCOFAGO! Scheduled for a December 11 release, Die…Hard is the only official, comprehensive collection of SARCOFAGO‘s demos. It includes material that had never before been made available, such as the band’s very first demo recording, as well as material recorded for the albums Rotting and The Laws of Scourge. This 6-panel digipak CD includes a 16-page booklet.

Album track “The Black Vomit” is streaming here.

Pre-order Die…Hard here:

SARCOFAGO‘s influence and legacy in the realm of Extreme Metal cannot be overstated. Classics like INRI, Rotting, and The Laws of Scourge have paved the way for a large number of bands spanning various genres such as Black and Death Metal. The band’s demos have been shamelessly bootlegged for decades and demand for an official demos collection has been constant.

Track list:

1- Intro da Satanas
2- Satanas
3- Nightmare
4- Third Slaughter
5- Intro da Satanas
6- Satanas
7- Nightmare
8- Third Slaughter
9- Intro
10- Satanas
11- Nightmare
12- Third Slaughter
13- The Black Vomit
14- INRI
15- Christ’s Death
16- Desecration of Virgin
17- Satanic Lust
18- Alcoholic Coma
19- Secrets of a Window
20- Satanic Lust (Instrumental)