Greyhaze Records: a metal record label based in St. Petersburg, Florida, USA

EXPLUSER ‘The Unholy One’ coming on CD, Vinyl, and Cassette

January 31st, 2018


Greyhaze Records is proud to announce the reissue of The Unholy One, the debut album by EXPULSER on April 13. Originally released in 1992 by Cogumelo Records, this once rare album is again available on CD, LP and cassette. The Unholy One‘s audio has been completely restored and remastered from the original master reels. Visually, the album features restored and expanded artwork including liner notes by founding member Alessandro Lima. The LP version will feature 180-gram vinyl as well as a double insert and poster. The CD version will feature three bonus tracks from the Fornications EP.

A relic from the high time of Brazilian Heavy Metal, EXPULSER‘s The Unholy One is one of the last masterworks of the first wave of classic bands from the State of Minas Gerais. Feeding upon the sound of Sarcófago and Sextrash, EXPULSER generated its own breed of noise, eventually finding itself a spot amongst the great names of South American Death and Black. For those into SEX, DRINKS, AND METAL!

EXPULSER is a Death/Black Metal band that formed in the small city of Lavras in the countryside of the state of Minas Gerais, Brazil. The band had a short-lived, yet well punctuated career, having released a few demos and two, very notable records: Their debut full-length, The Unholy One and a split EP dubbed Fornications. Despite its quick appearance and disappearance from the Brazilian Metal scene, EXPULSER was able to make a strong and lasting impression with their two outings. Greyhaze Records is now reviving The Unholy One in vinyl, CD, and Cassette formats.

Track Listing:

  1. Praise To The Almighty God
  2.  Cirrhosis (Let’s Get Drunk)
  3.  Bleeding At Cross
  4.  Fornications (At The Church)
  5.  The Unholy One
  6.  Screams Of Delight
  7.  Christ’s Saga
  8.  The Evil Orgasm
  9.  Gore Pussy Of Virgin
  10.  The Slut
  11.  Vomiting In Paradise*
  12.  The Offensor*
  13. No Ressurrection*

* CD only tracks