Greyhaze Records: a metal record label based in St. Petersburg, Florida, USA

Holocausto – Campo De Exterminio – CD/DVD Digipak Now Available

May 25th, 2012

Cogumelo/Greyhaze are bringing back one of South America’s biggest Metal classics in deluxe packaging. Holocausto Campo de Exterminio is now available in a deluxe Digipak packaging comprising the full Campo de Exterminio remastered album plus a DVD featuring a complete Holocausto concert from 1987. The Digipak has a completely redone layout with never-before-seen photos as well as news clippings, old artwork and more. This is a must and can be ordered right here.

Tracklisting CD

1- Intro
2- Campo de Exterminio
3- Forças Terroristas
4- Scória
5- Facção Revolucionária Armada
6- Regimento da Morte
7- III Reich
8- Vietnã
9- Guerrilheiro Suicida
10- Setembro Negro
11- Massacre

Bonus DVD Track Listing:
1- Intro
2- Scória
3- Guerrilheiro Suicida
4- Regimento da Morte
5- Setembro Negro
6- III Reich
7- Destruição Nuclear
8- Escarro Napalm
9- Facção Revolucionária Armada
10- Campo de Extermínio
11- Vietnã

DESALMADO announce new album information, release Track Via Metal Underground

May 18th, 2012

The new full-length from São Paulo-based grindcore militia DESALMADO is now confirmed for worldwide release via Greyhaze Records on July 31st.

Following international praise of last year’s Hereditas 10″ MLP, followed by a massive European tour in addition to generous amounts of shows throughout their native Brazil over the past year, DESALMADO have finalized the last details on their crushing new self-titled LP. Produced by Jean Dolabella of Sepultura and mastered at West West Side, the cleanly entitled Desalmado captures the energetic, socio-politically enraged outfit’s most devastating material to date in a wholly organic, real overall fashion. Desalmado’s fifteen tracks encompass only thirty-one minutes — a crushing display of violence featuring fourteen original songs as well as cover of German grinders Japanische Kampfhörspiele’s song “Cozido Para Animais.”

Stated DESALMADO guitarrist Bruno Teixeira on the results of their latest output: “I am very happy with this album. I’m pretty sure that it is more varied than anything we’ve ever done, with production that has that vibe of old recordings, with a live feel to it.”

Today Metal Underground have posted a stream of the album’s sixth track, “Juizo Dos Fracos,” to give the planet a taste of what DESALMADO have created on this release. About this song specifically, Teixeira states: “It is a straightforward one, with some influence of thrash metal and hardcore, but maintaining our identity. We have a special guest on that song; Marcus D’Angelo, a great friend and lead singer of Claustrofobia. From the lyrical perspective it follows the same line of thought of the entire album: an utter criticism of religion, which brainwashes people into blind obedience.”

Stream DESALMADO’s relentless “Juizo Dos Fracos” AT THIS LOCATION NOW.

Desalmado Track Listing:
1. Sem Nome
2. Canibal Social
3. Delirio
4. Cegueira Santa
5. Todos Vao Morrer
6. Juizo Dos Fracos
7. Sofrer, Morrer e Apodrecer
8. Odio Instintivo Contra a Realidade
9. Falso Profeta
10. Herege
11. Ceifador
12. Penitencia e Subversao
13. Suicidio Assistido
14. Anticristo
15. Cozido Para Animais (Japanische Kampfhörspiele cover)

Steve Tucker’s warfather signs with Greyhaze

May 14th, 2012

Greyhaze Records is proud to announce the formation and signing of brand new death metal act WARFATHER, a devastating new unit conceived by ex-Morbid Angel gladiator Steve Tucker!

Having been known for his vocal and bass skills in all of his previous acts, while still holding down vocal duties here, Tucker has moved on to guitar with this project. Also on guitars is Armatura, formerly of Cincinnati-based death metal band Dominion. Recruited to the drum kit is Deimos, a death metal veteran currently playing in the band Temple and also having played with bands such as Severe Torture. The bass is dispatched by Nick McMaster (Krallice, Nader Sadek, Castevet). Additional guitar contributions will be tracked by friends of WARFATHER, which include many notable death metal stalwarts; full details will be announced shortly.

WARFATHER are currently in the final stages of tracking the yet-to-be-titled album, with mixing to take place immediately after. Tucker himself is producing the entire release, as he did for the 2011-released Nader Sadek album In the Flesh, which Tucker also performed on. The artwork is in the final stages as well, and will be released shortly, along with the details on the album, which is being slated for release this Fall. Upon its’ release, WARFATHER will take their battle to the highways of the planet on tour in support of the album.

After starting out as vocalist/bassist for death/thrash act Ceremony, Steve Tucker moved on to handle bass and vocals on Morbid Angel’s infamous Formulas Fatal to the Flesh, Gateways to Annihilation and Heretic LPs. In 2009 Tucker was recruited to take part in the Nader Sadek album In the Flesh for release through then brand new label Greyhaze Records, and licensed to Season of Mist Records. The project also featured Flo Mounier (Cryptopsy), Rune Eriksen (Mayhem, Ava Inferi) and more. During this time Tucker struck up a great relationship with Greyhaze Records, and together they decided to bring the reality of WARFATHER to fruition.